top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture

TIME



Time.   Time is a funny thing.  Time is standing still for me, while we look for answers to heal me.  But, at the same time, it feels like it’s been years or months, not just two and a half weeks since my rehab came to a crashing halt.   How much longer will I be like this? What am I supposed to learn from this? And mostly why? Why? WHY? I just want my simple life back.   Work.  Go to my tiny home.  Kiss my very big puppy.  Repeat.   Is that too much to ask? Really and truly, I’m fighting mentally to stay on top of this and look for the lessons.  I’m praying prayers of thanksgiving along with prayers begging for a fix.  I do know one thing to be true...I will be the most grateful person to be able to walk and work on the face of this planet.   If you can walk, say thank you.   If you can take care of yourself each day, say thank you.  If you go home after work each day, say thank you.   I know there are people far worse off than me in this world.  I know that and pray for them.  But I also know that I don’t want to be the one who can’t help.   Pain is pain is pain.  God, please let this pain stop.  Miraculously.   Because I have work to do. 




506 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Inch by inch.

Inch by inch.  The last six weeks have been hard.  Beyond hard. And this was supposed to be my easiest surgery yet! See, God does have a sense of humor!! Yes, it’s been hard.  But inch by inch thi

bottom of page